/ Modified aug 26, 2019 4:18 p.m.

How to vote in Tucson's primary election if you haven't already

Mail-in ballots can be dropped off in person election day, Tuesday, Aug. 27.

2019 Primary Voting Ballot 2 An envelope containing a ballot for an Aug. 27, 2019 primary election in the city of Tucson.

Tuesday's mayoral and City Council primaries in Tucson are being conducted fully by mail. If you have a ballot and have not sent it in, do not put it in the mail.

The ballot must be in the city's possession by 7 p.m. Tuesday. The city has set up seven locations where you can drop off your ballot today to ensure it is counted.

Registered voters can also receive and vote a replacement ballot at the locations listed below, according to the city.

Tucson voters are casting primary ballots for Democratic mayoral candidates and City Council members in wards 1, 2 and 4.

The first results of Tuesday's primaries are expected around 8 p.m.

Locations for ballot drop-off Tuesday, Aug. 27, 6 a.m. until 7 p.m

  • Department of Housing and Community Development 320 N. Commerce Park Loop

  • Morris K. Udall Regional Center 7200 E. Tanque Verde Road

  • Donna R. Liggins Recreation Center 2160 N. 6th Ave

  • William Clements Recreation Center 8155 E. Poinciana Drive

  • El Pueblo Senior Center 101 W. Irvington Rd

  • Parks and Recreation Administration Randolf Park 900 S. Randolf Way

  • Tucson City Clerk Elections Center 800 E. 12th Street

By posting comments, you agree to our
AZPM encourages comments, but comments that contain profanity, unrelated information, threats, libel, defamatory statements, obscenities, pornography or that violate the law are not allowed. Comments that promote commercial products or services are not allowed. Comments in violation of this policy will be removed. Continued posting of comments that violate this policy will result in the commenter being banned from the site.

By submitting your comments, you hereby give AZPM the right to post your comments and potentially use them in any other form of media operated by this institution.
Arizona Public Media broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents. Arizona Public Media and AZPM are registered trademarks of the Arizona Board of Regents.
The University of Arizona