Bill Murray: The Mark Twain Prize

Episode 1 of 1

This year The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts bestows the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor upon Emmy Award-winning actor, comedian and writer, Bill Murray. Named for America's foremost humorist, the most prestigious award for comedic excellence has previously been give to George Carlin, Steve Martin, Eddie Murphy, Ellen DeGeneres, Carol Burnett, Billy Crystal, and a dozen other comedic veterans who have demonstrated remarkable creativity and accomplishment in the art of making us laugh. Those confirmed to join the all-star cast saluting Murray include David Letterman, Jimmy Kimmel, Bill Hader, Dan Aykroyd, Aziz Ansari, Roy Blount, Jr., Paul Shaffer, Brian Doyle-Murray, and Sigourney Weaver, with more names expected to be announced.

Previously Aired

9:30 p.m.
1:30 a.m.
10:30 p.m.
Arizona Public Media broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents. Arizona Public Media and AZPM are registered trademarks of the Arizona Board of Regents.
The University of Arizona