Kennedy Center Presents

The Mark Twain Prize For American Humor Celebratin

Season 6, Episode 1 of 1

This year's Mark Twain Prize goes to renowned comedic playwrite/screenwriter, Neil Simon. This special features tributes and comic testimonials from a star-studded cast of Neil Simon's friends and colleagues, including Jason Alexander, Christina Applegate, Lucie Arnaz, Matthew Broderick, Richard Dreyfuss, Heather Headley, Patricia Heaton, Jane Kaczmarek, Robert Klein, Nathan Lane, Robert Redford, Paul Reiser, Jonathan Silverman and Allen Toussaint. The program also includes an assortment of classic film clips from Simon's career.

Previously Aired

1 p.m.
9:30 p.m.
2:30 a.m.
Arizona Public Media is a service of the University of Arizona and our broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents who hold the trademarks for Arizona Public Media and AZPM. We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples.
The University of Arizona