Fall in Love With Music

Leave It To Beethoven!

Season 1, Episode 7 of 8

This episode provides an in-depth exploration of the 4th movement of Beethoven's String Quartet, Op. 18, No. 2.Concepts presented in the previous six episodes are revisited in this "new" context. The members of the Amphion String Quartet join Maestro Maull for this opportunity to experience an entire movement of classical music. Each episode contains a complete performance of the movement: one at the beginning of Episode 7, prior to the detailed investigation - the other at the conclusion of Episode 8.

Previously Aired

8 a.m.
8 a.m.
AZPM is a service of the University of Arizona and our broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents who hold the trademarks for Arizona Public Media and AZPM. We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples.
The University of Arizona